Skip to content

Plan your visit

Welcome to Schloss Hof

Visit the interactive adventure paths, explore the petting zoo on the estate farm and step into the Children’s and Family world in the Bäckenhof. The Baroque palace in the Marchfeld region is a fantastic experience for all the family!

Come to Schloss Hof and set out on a time trip into the Baroque age!

There’s something for everyone in the family here in Marchfeld, an outing full of experiences and thrills, with interactive adventure paths, petting zoo, children’s theatre and the Children’s and Family World in the Bäckenhof. The Baroque Schloss Hof in the east of Lower Austria not far from the Austrian-Slovakian border is a synthesis of all the arts. Once founded in 1725 by Prince Eugene of Savoy, the magnificent palace with its luxurious Baroque gardens and the idyllic estate farm still invites visitors today to enjoy all kinds of experiences, to relax, celebrate and marvel – a fascinating trip of discovery for all the family! 

Petting zoo for big and small

You can meet white donkeys, Jezersko-Solčava sheep, pygmy goats, alpacas, Bactrian camels and a great variety of other quadrupeds in the Schloss Hof world of animals. More than two hundred animals live here and graze in the paddocks and parade on the pastures – and the petting zoo gives you a unique chance of coming up close to them.

Explore the adventure paths for all the family

Slip into the role of a serving maid or a stable lad and combine work and fun at the Baroque estate farm at Schloss Hof. As soon as you have solved all your tasks, at the end a little reward will be waiting for you! 

Children’s and Family World in the Bäckenhof

The Children’s and Family World in the Bäckenhof, a part of the Baroque estate farm, awaits you not only to the interactive exhibition, but also to theatre plays, dancing, do-it-yourself crafts, painting and dressing up. Here, just like a real child emperor, you can celebrate a fantastic birthday party with your friends, get dressed up and set out on a time trip all together into the Baroque age.

Festivities and guided tours for all the family

Explore the triple ensemble of palace, gardens and estate farm on the family guided tour at Schloss Hof. In spring we invite you to the Mother’s Day Festival in Baroque gardens that are decked out in the glory of spring, and in autumn we let the wind ring in our ears at the kite-flying festival. Find out about other seasonal festivities and festivals in our event calendar.


All the fun of the summer holidays

What can we do with the children in the long summer holidays? The best idea – get out of town and take a trip into the countryside! All the fun of the summer holidays at Schloss Hof, where there’s so much to do – all kinds of workshops including cake-baking and decorating flower pots; there’s no chance at all of being bored!

More information at:

www.schlosshof.at

Back to main navigation
bg-crown
bg-crown

This website uses cookies in order to be able to offer our visitors the best possible service.
By using this website you express your agreement to the use of cookies. For further information: Data Privacy Statement

Zum Inhalt
crown-o
Schloss hof

Allgemeine Informationen

Besuche die interaktiven Erlebnispfade, entdecke den Streichelzoo am Gutshof und tauche ein in die Kinder- und Familienwelt im Bäckenhof. Das barocke Schloss Hof im Marchfeld ist ein tolles Erlebnis für die ganze Familie!

Willkommen auf Schloss Hof

 

Das perfekte Ausflugsziel für Kinder und Familien rund um Wien

Komm nach Schloss Hof und mache eine Zeitreise ins Barock!

Hier im Marchfeld wird der ganzen Familie ein erlebnisreicher Ausflug mit interaktiven Erlebnispfaden, Streichelzoo, Kindertheater sowie der Kinder- und Familienwelt im Bäckenhof geboten. Über mehr als 50 Hektar erstreckt sich das barocke Gesamtkunstwerk Schloss Hof im Osten Niederösterreichs, unweit der österreichisch-slowakischen Grenze. Einst 1725 von Prinz Eugen von Savoyen gegründet, lädt das prunkvolle Schloss mit seinem prachtvollen Barockgarten und dem idyllischen Gutshof bis heute zum Erleben, Entspannen, Feiern und Staunen ein und lässt die ganze Familie auf eine spannende Entdeckungstour gehen! 

Streichelzoo für Groß und Klein

Weiße Esel, Brillenschafe, Zwergziegen, Lipizzaner, Alpaka, Trampeltiere und viele andere Vierbeiner begegnen dir in der vielfältigen Tierwelt von Schloss Hof. Über 200 Tiere leben hier und grasen auf den Koppeln und stolzieren über die Weiden. Im Streichelzoo kann man einigen Rassen besonders nahe kommen. 

Entdecke die Erlebnispfade für die ganze Familie

Schlüpfe in die Rolle einer Magd oder eines Stallburschen und erlebe spielerisch den barocken Gutshof auf Schloss Hof. Sobald du alle Aufgaben gelöst hast, wartet am Ende eine kleine Belohnung auf dich! 

Kinder- und Familienwelt im Bäckenhof

Die Kinder- und Familienwelt im Bäckenhof, einem Gebäudeteil des barocken Gutshofs, lädt nicht nur zur interaktiven Ausstellung, sondern auch zum Theaterspielen, Tanzen, Basteln, Malen und Verkleiden ein. Hier kann man wie ein echtes Kaiserkind gemeinsam mit seinen Freunden ein tolles Geburtstagsfest feiern, sich verkleiden und gemeinsam eine Zeitreise ins Barock machen.

Feste und Führungen für die ganze Familie

Entdecke das Dreigestirn Schloss, Garten und Gutshof bei der Familienführung auf Schloss Hof. Im Frühling laden wir zum Muttertagsfest in den frühlingshaften Barockgarten ein und im Herbst lassen wir uns beim Drachensteigfest den Wind um die Ohren blasen. Entdecke weitere saisonale Feste und Feierlichkeiten in unserem Veranstaltungskalender.


Der Große Ferienspaß im Sommer

Was mit den Kindern in den großen Sommerferien machen? Am besten einen Ausflug raus aus der Stadt ins Grüne! Beim Großen Ferienspaß auf Schloss Hof ist mit unterschiedlichen Workshops vom Kuchenbacken bis zum Blumentopf verzieren garantiert für Abwechslung gesorgt.

crown Anfahrt crown

Schloß Hof 1
2294 Schloßhof

 

Mehr Informationen zur Anfahrt

 

Zur Hauptnavigation
bg-crown
bg-crown

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen verwendet.